Exam facts & prep options

Ohio Life, Accident and Health Insurance Agent Examination (Series 11-35)

The Ohio Life, Accident and Health Insurance Agent Examination (Series 11-35) is the combined insurance agent licensing exam covering Ohio's Life and Accident & Health lines of authority. The Ohio Department of Insurance has contracted with PSI Services LLC to conduct the examination program: a computer-based, multiple-choice exam administered at PSI test centers for a USD 49 examination fee, requiring a separate pre-licensing course completion certificate for each line. The exam-specific question count, testing time, and passing score are published only in the PSI Candidate Information Bulletin PDF, not on any accessible official HTML page.

Official exam site
Start preparing1 prep option listed

Jump to prep options ↓

QuestionsNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
Testing timeNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
ScoringNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
Exam feeUSD 49 examination fee, paid at the time of reservation (credit card, company check, money order, or cashier's check — personal checks not accepted; fees not accepted at the test center)

Prep options

Study resources for OH Life, Accident & Health Exam

Independent prep

Courses and study resources

Exam overview

What to know before choosing your prep

Who runs it
Ohio DOI (ODI)
Category
Life & Health Insurance Licensing
Current version
Not publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
Where it applies
US-OH, United States
Exam languages
English
Testing provider
PSI Services LLC
Format
Computer-based, multiple-choice, administered at PSI test centers (PSI's Ohio page also still advertises online delivery — see remoteTesting note)
Availability
Year-round by appointment: online reservations at least 24 hours before the desired exam date, phone scheduling (855-807-3995) at least 24 hours ahead, or fax at least 4 business days ahead; testing at any PSI center in Ohio or at other PSI locations nationwide
Results
Score report is emailed; failing candidates receive a diagnostic report indicating strengths and weaknesses by examination type
Remote testing
Not available

Exam structure

One combined computer-based multiple-choice exam covering the Life and the Accident and Health lines of authority; a separate pre-licensing course completion certificate is required for each line and both must be presented on test day. The per-topic content outline with weights is published only in the PDF Candidate Information Bulletin, not on any accessible official HTML page.

Where rules vary

Ohio insurance agent licensing examination; passing the combined Series 11-35 exam covers the Life and Accident and Health lines of authority. Resident applicants must present a pre-licensing course completion certificate for each line; the exam is also available at PSI locations nationwide for Ohio candidates. Separate single-line Life (11-44) and Accident and Health (11-45) exams exist, but Series 11-35 is Ohio's combined Life & Health exam.

Eligibility

Approved pre-licensing education for each line of authority, with the original, valid course completion certificate (or ODI education waiver letter) for each examination presented on test day — certificates and waivers are valid 180 calendar days, and the exam must be passed within that window or the pre-licensing course must be retaken; two valid non-expired forms of ID; PSI confirmation number; failing score report if retaking

Retake policy

A new examination appointment cannot be made on the same day as a failed attempt (a candidate who fails Wednesday may call Thursday and retest as soon as Friday, space permitting); the failing score report must be presented when retaking; a new examination fee is paid each attempt, and fees are forfeited for cancellations due to missing documentation; the exam must be passed within the 180-day certificate validity or pre-licensing education must be retaken