Exam facts & prep options

MahaRERA Real Estate Agent Certificate of Competency (CoC) Examination

The competency examination of MahaRERA's Capacity Building and Certification Program for Real Estate Agents: a single recurring online certification exam (run in numbered phases since 2023) that real estate agents operating in Maharashtra must pass to receive the Certificate of Competency required for agent registration and renewal. Training is offered by six MahaRERA-listed institutes; exam applications run through MahaRERA's Agent Exam Registration page to its delivery partner TCS iON, and MahaRERA publishes the qualified-candidate lists.

Official exam site
Start preparing1 prep option listed

Jump to prep options ↓

QuestionsNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
Testing timeNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
ScoringNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
Exam feeNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.

Prep options

Study resources for MahaRERA Agent CoC Exam

Independent prep

Courses and study resources

Exam overview

What to know before choosing your prep

Who runs it
MahaRERA
Category
Real Estate Licensing
Current version
Current specification; no public version label — administered in numbered phases (nine phases between August 2023 and May 2026; the next phase's applications were open September 2-17, 2026 at the time of research)
Where it applies
IN-MH, IN
Exam languages
Not publicly disclosed — No accessible official page states the languages the exam itself is delivered in. The official TCS iON application form is bilingual English/Marathi (every field labeled in both), but that is form language, not exam delivery language, so languages are stored as an explicit availability state
Testing provider
TCS iON (Tata Consultancy Services) — current exam delivery partner; earlier phases were run with MSSU (apps.mssu.ac.in hosts certificate verification for 'MahaRERA Real Estate Agent Training and Examination')
Format
Online certification examination taken at designated exam centres (candidates rank three exam-centre district preferences in the application form); no official statement of item types on accessible pages
Availability
Periodic phases rather than year-round: nine phases between August 2023 and May 2026; the phase open at research time accepted applications from 02 September 2026 11:00 AM to 17 September 2026 11:55 PM, with hall tickets issued 5 days before the examination
Results
Results published as dated qualified-candidate lists on the MahaRERA website; the 4 May 2026 phase's list was published 15 May 2026 (about 11 days after the exam date)
Remote testing
Not available

Exam structure

Two-stage competency program under MahaRERA: a training course taken with one of six MahaRERA-listed training institutes (Rustomjee Academy for Global Careers, National Real Estate Development Council, Simaces Learning LLP, National Association of Realtors of India, ReraGuruji Realtors, The Institution of Civil Engineers Society), followed by MahaRERA's online certification examination applied for through the authority's Agent Exam Registration page (TCS iON portal) and taken at designated exam-centre districts in Maharashtra; the exam's internal format (item count, sections, timing) is not published on accessible official pages

Where rules vary

The exam belongs to MahaRERA, the RERA authority for the State of Maharashtra under the Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Act, 2016; exam-centre choices offered in the application form are all Maharashtra districts.

Eligibility

Application through the MahaRERA Agent Exam Registration page (TCS iON portal) with candidate identity details (name as on Class 10 certificate, individual PAN) and three exam-centre district preferences; MahaRERA's program pairs the exam with training from its listed training institutes, though the mandatory-training rule itself is not stated on the accessible pages