QuestionsNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
Testing timeNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
ScoringNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
Exam feeUSD 75 'Examination Application and Examination Fees, combined' for Salesperson per the ADRE fee schedule (the only exam fee published on an official HTML page; Pearson VUE's per-portion test fees and two-for-one combo discount amounts are stated only in the PDF candidate handbook)
Salesperson exam curriculum tested as of the effective date 01/01/2026 (current ADRE curriculum; no separately versioned exam label published on HTML)
Where it applies
US-AZ, United States
Exam languages
English
Testing provider
Pearson VUE (ADRE's third-party testing vendor for real estate licensing examinations)
Format
Computer-based at Pearson test centers only; explicitly NOT available through OnVUE online testing
Availability
Year-round by appointment at Pearson test centers; appointments may be made up to one calendar day prior to the desired test date, subject to availability
Results
Score reports are received from Pearson at the time of passing the exam(s)
Score validity
License applications must be submitted within one year of passing the exam(s)
Remote testing
Not available
Exam structure
Two separately administered portions, both required for an original salesperson license: a General (national) portion and an Arizona State-Specific portion; separate score reports are issued for each ('two exam score reports; one for General and one for State-Specific'); Pearson VUE offers a two-for-one combo examination discount when both portions of the Sales examination are scheduled together
Where rules vary
Arizona-specific licensing examination; the state portion tests Arizona statutes and rules, and licensure requirements are set by Arizona statute (A.R.S. § 32-2124)
Eligibility
Licensure-pathway requirements tied to the exam: 90-hour Salesperson Pre-licensing Course Certificate (valid within 10 years), 6-hour Contract Writing Course Certificate (valid within 2 years), DPS-issued Fingerprint Clearance Card, and proof of legal presence in the U.S.; requirements are set by A.R.S. § 32-2124