Exam facts & prep options

Georgia Salesperson Examination

The Georgia state licensing examination for a real estate salesperson license, conducted by PSI under contract with the Georgia Real Estate Commission: a 152-item, computer-based multiple-choice exam taken in one sitting, made up of a 100-item national portion (Real Estate Principles and Practices) and a 52-item Georgia Salesperson Supplement Examination (state laws and rules, real estate practice in Georgia, and finance and closing), delivered at PSI test centers for a USD 175 fee, with the license issued at the test center after passing.

Official exam site
Start preparing1 prep option listed

Jump to prep options ↓

Questions152 multiple-choice items in one sitting: 100 national-portion items plus 52 Georgia state-portion items; in addition, one to ten unscored experimental items (approximately 10% of the question count) may be administered within the same examination time
Testing timeNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
ScoringNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
Exam feeUSD 175 examination fee (same fee for the Salesperson, Broker, and Community Association Manager exams); examination fees are not refundable or transferable and are forfeited if the candidate does not test within 1 year of the fee being received by PSI. The USD 170 license fee (paid at licensing) and any prelicense course costs are separate.

Prep options

Study resources for GA Salesperson Exam

Independent prep

Courses and study resources

Exam overview

What to know before choosing your prep

Who runs it
GREC
Category
Real Estate Licensing
Current version
Current specification per the PSI Georgia Real Estate Candidate Information Bulletin dated 7/1/2026; no separate exam version code or content-outline effective date is published
Where it applies
US-GA, United States
Exam languages
English
Score scale
Score reported as a percentage (the sample score report shows 'TOTAL SCORE 100% PASS' with national and Georgia subtotals reported as total possible / total correct)
Testing provider
PSI
Format
Computer-based multiple-choice exam delivered 'Onsite (Test Center)' at PSI test centers; the exam begins after an untimed tutorial of up to 15 minutes that does not count as examination time
Availability
Year-round by appointment at PSI test centers, with several centers in Georgia (e.g., Duluth, Atlanta NW, Marietta, Macon, Savannah, Decatur, Fayetteville) plus out-of-state centers; appointments may be canceled/rescheduled without forfeiting the fee if notice is received 2 days before the scheduled date
Results
Score displayed on screen at the end of the examination and emailed as a score report; a failing score report includes a diagnostic report of strengths and weaknesses by examination type
Score validity
Passing candidates must apply for licensure within 12 months of passing (after 12 months the examination must be retaken); GREC applies the standard application window of three months from the exam date before a higher activation fee applies
Remote testing
Not available

Exam structure

Two portions in one sitting, all multiple choice. National portion (100 items, Real Estate Principles and Practices) weighted for salesperson: Property Ownership 10%, Land Use Controls 5%, Valuation 8%, Financing 10%, Contracts 19%, Agency 13%, Property Disclosures 7%, Property Management 3%, Transfer of Title 6%, Practice of Real Estate 12%, Real Estate Calculations 7%. Georgia Salesperson Supplement Examination (52 items): State Laws and Rules (16 items), Real Estate Practice in Georgia (21 items), Finance and Closing (15 items). Up to ten unscored experimental items may be added within the same time.

Where rules vary

Georgia-specific licensing examination required for a Georgia salesperson license; the national portion is shared with PSI real estate programs in other states, while the 52-item Georgia Salesperson Supplement Examination is Georgia-only. Licensees of other states can be required to take only the Georgia portion: Florida salespersons and brokers 'take and pass the Georgia Supplement Exam'.

Eligibility

Be at least 18 years of age; be a high school graduate or holder of an equivalency certificate; complete a GREC-approved 75-hour Salesperson Prelicense Course (or 10 quarter / 6 semester credit hours of real-estate-major coursework, or 75 hours of out-of-state prelicense coursework approved by another regulator); bring a criminal history / Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) report to the PSI test center; PSI must approve eligibility before scheduling

Retake policy

No attempt limit published; a new appointment cannot be made on the same day as a failed attempt (a candidate who fails on a Wednesday can rebook the next day and retest as soon as Friday, depending on space availability), and the full USD 175 fee applies to each retake