Exam facts & prep options

Guam Driver's License Written Test

Find the current format, timing, scoring, fees, eligibility, and testing options for Guam DMV Knowledge Test, with direct links to official sources.

Official exam site
Start preparing1 prep option listed

Jump to prep options ↓

QuestionsNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
Testing timeNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
ScoringNot publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
Exam feeUSD 15 written test fee for Operator, Chauffeur and Motorcycle tests in English; USD 35 for a foreign-language (LOTE) operator written test; payable in cash at the UOG GLE office on test day (no check or credit cards)

Prep options

Study resources for Guam DMV Knowledge Test

Independent prep

Courses and study resources

Exam overview

What to know before choosing your prep

Who runs it
Guam DRT
Category
Driver Licensing
Current version
Current specification; no public version label
Where it applies
US-GU, United States
Exam languages
English
Testing provider
University of Guam, Global Learning & Engagement (GLE) office — delivery site for DRT's driver's written examinations
Format
In-person written examination administered in scheduled group sessions at the University of Guam Global Learning & Engagement office (examinations held at the Annex A building; check-in at the GLE office, 2nd floor of the MARC Building)
Availability
Scheduled sessions administered at UOG GLE, limited to 75 individuals per session; appointment scheduling through the DRT Driver's License Examination Branch or online at MyID.Guam.Gov; candidates must arrive at least 1 hour before the scheduled test time
Remote testing
Not available

Exam structure

A written knowledge test covering rules of the road, traffic signs, and signals, administered per license class (Operator, Chauffeur, Motorcycle; a foreign-language version is offered for the Operator test). It is the knowledge component of the licensing examination, which also includes a vision test (Guam minimum 20/40 both eyes), a possible road-sign recognition test, and a supervised road test.

Where rules vary

Guam (unincorporated U.S. territory) driver licensing knowledge test, administered only on Guam by the Guam Department of Revenue and Taxation's Driver's License Examination Branch. Subnational US territory: the generator emits subdivision US-GU plus parent country US (AE-DU precedent, wave 8) — US-GU must be added to SUBDIVISION_NAMES in scripts/build-exam-metadata.ts.

Eligibility

Minors (minimum age 15 years 6 months) and first-time adult applicants must complete a certified Driver's Educational Course of 40 hours (32 classroom + 8 in-automobile/on-road hours) and present the original certification when scheduling a written examination; applicants under 18 must have a parent or legal guardian appear in person to sign the application before the written examination

Retake policy

For holders of foreign driver's licenses: an applicant who fails the written test twice must complete a driver's education seminar (at least 8 classroom hours + 4 in-car hours) before retaking, and is entitled to take the written test only three times under that subsection; no general retake waiting period is published