Find your exam

Medical Imaging & Radiation Therapy

Certification and licensure assessments for radiography, nuclear medicine, computed tomography, and radiation therapy.

6Exams

Open an exam to see its format, timing, fees, eligibility, and review status.

Why people take these exams

Qualify for an imaging or radiation-therapy role

What to compare when choosing prep

Compare modality, primary versus post-primary pathway, clinical eligibility, and jurisdiction

ExamQuestions & time
CAMRT National Certification Exam — Radiological TechnologyRadiological Technology NCE · CAMRT
185 multiple-choice questions4 hours
Computed Tomography Examination (ARRT post-primary certification)ARRT CT Exam · ARRT
195 questions total: 165 scored plus 30 unscored (pilot) questions195 minutes of test time (ARRT allows approximately one minute per question); total appointment length 215 minutes (3 hours, 35 minutes), which includes an 8-minute tutorial, a 2-minute nondisclosure agreement, and a 10-minute post-exam survey
Limited Scope of Practice in Radiography ExaminationARRT Limited Scope Exam · ARRT
Mandatory Core module of 100 scored questions plus 15 unscored pilot questions, plus one or more state-assigned procedure modules of 20–25 scored questions each with 5 additional unscored questions: Chest 20, Extremities 25, Skull/Sinuses 20, Spine 25, Podiatric 20 (total ranges from 120 scored questions for Core + one 20-item module to 190 scored for all modules)Each module is separately timed: Core module 1 hour 55 minutes; Chest 25 minutes; Extremities 30 minutes; Skull/Sinuses 25 minutes; Spine 30 minutes; Podiatric 25 minutes — plus, once per exam regardless of module count, an 8-minute tutorial, a 2-minute nondisclosure agreement, and a 10-minute post-exam survey; ARRT allows approximately one minute per question and the exam clock continues between modules
Nuclear Medicine Technology Examination (ARRT, primary eligibility pathway)ARRT Nuclear Medicine · ARRT
230 total questions: 200 scored plus 30 unscored (pilot) items mixed in randomly and indistinguishable from scored items230 minutes of test time (about one minute per question); total appointment length 250 minutes (4 hours 10 minutes), which adds an 8-minute tutorial, 2-minute nondisclosure agreement, and 10-minute post-exam survey
Radiation Therapy Examination (ARRT, primary eligibility pathway)ARRT Radiation Therapy Exam · ARRT
Not publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.Not publicly disclosed — The current first-party exam pages and candidate materials cited for this record were reviewed; they do not publish this field.
Radiography Examination (ARRT, primary eligibility pathway)ARRT Radiography · ARRT
230 total questions: 200 scored plus 30 unscored (pilot) items mixed in randomly and indistinguishable from scored items230 minutes of test time (about one minute per question); total appointment length 250 minutes (4 hours 10 minutes), which adds an 8-minute tutorial, 2-minute nondisclosure agreement, and 10-minute post-exam survey

What you'll find

Each exam page pairs checked facts — cost, format, passing score — with real test-taker discussions, videos, and write-ups about that exact exam.